Ecstasy Radio has evolved.

You will now be taken to

The Dancefloor Jedi Project

If you are not redirected in a few seconds, please click here


Dancing Tao presents

Ecstasy Radio

Dancing Tao presents
Move On UpFebruary 01, 2011
Ecstasy Radio: Move On Up
Ecstasy Radio: Move On Up

Funk & Soul wave  45mins

It seemed sensible to wait for warmer days before releasing a soul wave - but compiling a mix for the launch of the new Ecstasy Radio website, it became apparent that the Funk was first in line... So get down to these rhythms, warm yer heart and move on up for some ecstatic soul power through home dancing...

01. Auntie's Harp - Flying Lotus (+BBC archive sample)
02. Ride Suite Ride - Terry Callier
03. Take me Higher - Fertile Ground
04. In This Whole World - Gramatik
05. The Conspirator (Main Theme) - The Quantic Soul Orchestra
06. Mashin' On The Motorway - DJ Shadow
07. Sinnerman - Nina Simone
08. Move On Up - Curtis Mayfield
09. The Furry Whale - DJ Olive
10. Going Home - Big Bang
11. Bamboo Flute Blues - Yusef Lateef

Artwork: Detroit DJ, Stacey Pullen, photographed by Christian de Sousa